Nick Evans


i have been blessed…
August 27, 2008, 9:02 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

    monday night, pit ministries, threw me “send off” party. pit has been where i have ministered, primarily, for the last 11 years or so. the party was a total surprise for me, i had no idea and it was so awesome. 

     they went around in this giant circle and my friends and family took turns sharing testimony of what God has done in their lives through me. the whole time they were thanking me, i couldn’t help but think that there would be no way that i would be the person i was without them in my life over the last 10 years, we learned together, laughed and cried together, we did life together…it was great. they also took up an offering for abby and myself, which by the way could not have come at a better time, it put me over my goal to get a guitar and gave us a little extra to pay some bills. they also put together this video and at the risk of being pretentious i am putting it up. the video was put together by kyle beneke, with pictures of pit from over the years.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i love that video! 🙂
and you!

Comment by Meg




Leave a Reply

