Nick Evans


I think sometimes…
December 18, 2008, 2:43 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

that I don’t rely on the grace of God, near enough, to sustain me through out my day.

I was talking with my dad the other day and he said, “You know, I have been doing this(referencing worry) everyday for over twenty years. You think that I would have learned by now, to trust the Lord”. We went on to talk about the fall of man and how Pride was the key factor at work in the fall. How, we have the illusion that we can control things. And, why we haven’t learned to put faith in our Lord.
I get so upset when things don’t go my way, I’m like a little baby that cries when he doesn’t get what he wants. ethan has taught me so much about who I am over the last year and a half. I see so much of myself in him, and I’m not talking about how he looks, I’m talking about how he acts. When he wants to climb up the stairs, pull decorations off the tree, or drink dads soda and he doesn’t get to…he loses it…just like me.

God’s sovereignty is over all, the fulness of His riches are beyond all, and His love reaches all. It’s there for the taking, it’s there for me and for you, and if we humble ourselves and take it at regular intervals throughout our day, I believe that our lives would be characterized by revival, compassion, love, and humility, instead of with fear, worry, doubt, and pride. sounds good to me.

Bless You!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

