Nick Evans


So this is the new year…
January 6, 2009, 5:51 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hello everyone, I just want to bless you for your obedience to God and your faithfulness to myself and my family. When I started my internship, I was nervous about how God would provide and supply for our needs financially, that was something that I have struggled with and probablly will again, but He did come through and through your giving I have been able to pay bills, take care of other necessities, and even take my wife out a couple of times. I receive around $200.00 a month, that’s right… a month, and still I am able to do those things. It really is a testimony of our loving Father and again of many of your acts of obedience on my behalf. I cannot express my gratitude enough to you all for this. I was able to bless my family at Christmas and still pay bills for December and most of January. Thank you!

On another note, I meet with a couple guys on tuesday mornings, we talk about what is going on, what God is doing, and then we pray for each other and our ministries. Well, this morning while Mike was praying I kept hearing this phrase in my mind, “For His Glory!” We had talked this morning about our futures and what God was going to do and about what God was doing in our lives that week. I felt like this was kind of a purpose statement for my week. That whatever happens, whatever I do, whatever I don’t do, my comings and my goings needs to be “For His Glory”.

Ephesians 1:11,12 “In Him we were also chosen, having been predestined according to the plan of Him who works out everything in conformity with the purpose of His will, in order that we, who were the first to hope in Christ, might be for the praise of His glory.”

I recently heard a sermon from Pastor John Piper in which he says that our purpose is, “to magnify the worth of the scream of the Damned!” Jesus becoming the damned for us, taking that penalty and screaming “It is finished!” His glory is the end we are working for, many may not understand that thinking, but it is what guides our lives. Be encouraged and be blessed.

Thank you all very much, peace and grace to you,

Nick

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

NICK! this is so awesome and something that God has been speaking to me about as well lately! this is so weird, youre gonna love it! the other night i was sitting on my bed reading “my utmost for his highest”. my bible and journal were sitting next to me. my bible was open but while i was reading i heard my bible make a weird noise and i jumped about 5 feet off my bed. i stood there staring at my bible and realized it was open to a different page. so i thought, maybe God wants to show me something and hes tired of TALKING so he has to physically show me? the first page was about the adultress woman so i was confused. then looked over and read the first part of john 9 about the blind man being healed. i read the story but verse 3 jumped off the page at me, literally! it says,
“neither this man nor his parents sinned, Jesus answered, this sign came about so that God’s works might be displayed in him.”
HIS GLORY!
thanks for sharing your story, it reminded me again that everything we do is to make him famous.

Comment by chrissy




Leave a Reply

